Research Programme For Child Nutrition

This institution was included in the Research Programe for Child Nutrition conducted by the “Christian Medical College Hospital – Vellore (CMC)” during the   period 1965 to 1972.

  1. Securing Awards For Excellence In Teaching
    Head Master of Gandhi Mission Vidyalaya, an aided Middle school, Sri.K. Ranganathan had been honoured with various awards like Best Teacher Award in 2002 from TN Govt, “SHIKSHA SREE RATAN – 2008” at New Delhi.
  2. Eminent political personalities including big leaders and former chief ministers, pontiffs and religious heads visited the Ashram and blessed the children.

Thanks and Gratitude

We pay our utmost respects and gratitude to the Selfless Workers and Freedom fighters who guided this institution in the past and founded this institution. Their family members are still actively involved in the running of this institution.

  • Our Special gratitude to Annadhana Sivan Sangam for their support and patronage.
  • The government of Tamilnadu for its support in the form of grants from Aadhi Dravidar Welfare Department and  Back Ward & Most Backward class welfare Department and also leading corporate companies like BHEL Ranipet, Thirumalai Chemicals Ltd, Murugappa Group of Companies, Greaves Cottan ltd, Govind Flour Mills P ltd, Chellam Engineering, BHEL Ancillaries, NAG Groups,   Individuals and private Business houses, S M Netserve  Blr, and Philanthropist.
  • Our special thanks to Rotary Club of Ranipet, Walajapet, East R A Puram Rotary Club, Chennai, Lions Club, Jaycees Club and our ex-students who work in different organizations.”Madbulls” – Bullet Motorcycling Clubs of Chennai, and Bangalore.

“If you can’t feed a hundred people, then feed just one.”– Mother Theresa.

Amurthanjan Health Care – Chennai Mr. Marcello Personeni & Md Samy Tractors Anipet, Lakshmi Commercial Institute – Walajapet, Omkara Jyothi Jeyaramam Thirur, Mr. Baskar Rao – Svis Labs Ltd, Mrs. Dhanalakshmi Avl Jrk Corpn, Mr. R. Madhoo Sudhanan Pune, Mr. Ravikumar, Walajapet, Mr. Srinath Parthasarathy, Mr. J Gopi Krishna, Mr. Vipul Jain – Dhanalakshmi Ceramics, Vellore, Mr. Vignesh Thangaraj – Thangar Groups, Dr. Koteeswaran Avl – Md Fiams Madurai, Prof. A. V. Srinivasan & family, K Rajendran Maligai and all our regular sponsorers without whom this good cause can not be continued.

“This institution owes its origin, growth and energy and every development to the untiring efforts of Sri. K. R. Kalyanarama Iyer - Founder Secretary and Correspondent Deena Bandhu Ashram & Gandhi Mission Vidyalaya, Walajapet. Sri. Pithukuli Murugadass – Founder President, Sri. Aakkoor Anathachariar, Sri. K. R. Jamdagni Naicker - Founder Members, Sri. A. SampathNarasimhan, Sri. Amudhan Ramaswamy, Sri. K. K. Sivaraman Former Secretaries, Sri. K. Ranganathan – Head Master (Rtd), Shri. K. K. Rajaraman – Advisor - S/O Sri. KRK, Sri. S. Vijayaraghavan and Sri. S. Govindarajan – sons of Sri. R. A. Sampathnarasimhan and for other additional efforts by ever so many persons known and unknown.”

Our Recent Projects

Donate Us


Secretary, Deena Bandhu Ashram
Indian Overseas Bank, Walajapet
Branch Code: 1974
Account No: 197402000000098
IFSC Code: IOBA0001974

Secretary, Deena Bandhu Ashram
Axis Bank Ltd, Ranipet
Branch Code: 003451
Account No: 918010029888439
IFSC Code: UTIB0003451

Copyright © Deena Bandhu Ashram 2014-2023. All Rights Reserved. | By Cyra Technologies.